The Three Appeals

February 9, 2009 at 12:56 am Leave a comment

I was reading chapter five pages 72-74 and I thought the information was very important to writing our papers this semester. My English AP teacher senior year went over ethos, logos, and pathos a lot. I find it very helpful now whenever I’m writing my papers. It helps me a lot to think about these appeals and how they will affect my paper. In our narrative it is very important to have a lot of “pathos” arguments. Even our pictures can really appeal to pathos. But looking ahead to future assignments I believe it will be very important to have many appeals to logos. I just wanted to encourage everyone to read this section because I know really understanding what these three things are has really improved my writing.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Strong Conclusions Are Important Silko’s Strategy in “The Border Patrol State”

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2009
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728